Little devils

Your silence quickens my heart
Each beat thumps more desperately
Why can no words be found to appease my lost and withered spirit?
With nothing to say my self deprecating soul runs amok with your heart in its hands
And the only time you move is to snatch it back and dust it off leaving mine in tatters
My house in ruins
My head a mess
You’re held together with my tears
So I can only be accepting of this for I can’t help but love you with every sense of me
We never get chance for momentum because our Devils have too much fun out here in the world
Feeding on our demise
Casting us into oblivion
Laughing at their calamitous mischief
The terrible tykes.

Leave a Reply

